COVID-19 Measures Taken by The State Credit Union

Member Notice

Special Hours of Operation

Who Can Join

The Field of membership for this Credit Union will be those having the following common bond:

  • Employees of the state of West Virginia..
  • Eligible employees of other political subdivisions of the state of West Virginia's Public Employees Retirement System and/or PEIA as defined in the West Virginia Public Employees Retirement Act.
  • Employees of county boards of education of the state of West Virginia.
  • Retired employees of the state of West Virginia.
  • Employees of this Credit Union.
  • Students at public universities and colleges.
  • Members of their immediate families, and
  • Organizations of such persons.

Member Groups

Barbour County Commission Kanawha County Reappraisal Group Pleasant County Employees
Bluewell Public Services District Kanawha/Charleston Health Dept. Pocahontas County Employees
Boone County Commission Lewisburg, City of Pocahontas Memorial Hospital
Boone County Health Department Lincoln County Commission Public Employees - State of WV
Boone County Schools Lincoln County Health Dept. Public Emp's - Retirement Board
Braxton County Commission Logan County Emergency Services Public Safety Retirement
Brooke County Health Department Logan County Employees Putnam County Health Dept.
Cabell Huntington Health Dept. Logan County Health Dept. Raleigh County Memorial Airport
City of Charleston Malden Public Service District Randolph County Health Dept.
Clay County Commission Mason County Employees Regional Governmental Council
Clay County Health Department McDowell County Commission Retired Employees - State of WV
Dunbar Housing Authority McDowell County Schools Ritchie County Commission
Elinor Hurt Memorial Center Mercer County Employees Roane County Commission
Fayette County Commission Mingo County Economic Commission Sharpe Hospital
Glenville State College Mingo County Employees St. Albans City Employees
Grandview Park Mingo County Housing Authority Summers County Commission
Grant County Health Department Mingo County Public Defenders Summers County Schools
Greenbrier County Commission Monongalia County Employees Upshur County Courthouse
Greenbrier County Home Agency Monroe County Commission Wayne County Employees
Hampshire County Health Dept. Monroe Health Center Wayne County Health Dept.
Hardy County Schools Montgomery City Employees Webster County Schools
Harrison County Health Dept. Nicholas County Employees West Virginia State Bar
Hinton City Employees Nicholas County Schools Wetzel County Employees
Hinton Sanitary Board Northern Wayne P.S.D. Wirt County Employees
Housing Authority Mingo County Oak Hill, City of Wirt County Schools
Kanawha City Parks Commission Parkway Authority(Turnpike) WV Association of Counties
Kanawha County Employees Pendleton County Health Dept. Wyoming County Commission
Kanawha County Public Defenders Pendleton County Schools Wyoming County Schools
State Credit Union
Important Phone Numbers
 Master Card Activation - PIN Setup/Reset

 Lost/Stolen Master Card/Debit Card

 Lost/Stolen Visa Credit Card

 MasterCard/Debit Card Fraud Detection

Privacy Policy

Hours & Location
 Monday - Friday
 Lobby: 8am - 3pm
 Drive Thru: 7:30am - 5pm
 State Payday: 7:30am - 5pm

 2200 Washington St. E.
 Charleston, WV 25311

Contact Us
 Phone: 304-558-0566
 CU24: 1-800-508-9672
 Bill Payment: 1-844-596-1314

Equal Housing Opportunity NCUA